Executive Board

Nancy Durkin has been on the committee for the past 14 years, serving as chair for 9 years. Her many duties involved recruiting committee members, working with designated candidates to canvas, phone banking, distributing campaign literature and coordinating with the other town chairpersons as well as the Onondaga County Democratic Committee. In the 2017 election, she was the party candidate for Town Supervisor.

Vice Chairperson:
John Deer is a newcomer to the committee, having joined two years ago. With a solid background in IT, he has been the Tech and Social Media consultant for the Town of Manlius Democratic Committee. He was the party candidate for Town Clerk in the 2017 election.

Susan Muench has been a on the town committee for 10 years. As a committee member, she has passed petitions, canvassed, done phone banking and distributed campaign literature. She has served faithfully as secretary for 7 years.

Prerna Deer has been on the committee for the past 2 years. After working diligently on the 2017 Town Election and the 2018 Mike Montes for Sheriff campaign, Prerna was elected to treasurer at the end of 2018.

Campaign Manager: 
Roseann Lorefice has served on the committee for the past six years. She took an active role in the town elections of 2017, serving as Campaign Manager for the first time. She will continue in that role.